Make a Lasting Impression

Join the Mailing List

Who's Online

29 user(s) are online (15 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 29

more...
ImpressCMS proudly uses SourceForge
ImpressCMS on Ohloh.net

tinyeditor/dhtml editor and allowed html in 1.1beta
Not too shy to talk
From Scotland
When I create a formatted news article not all of the formatting ends up getting through. Some of it is affected by the css of whatever theme I use but some of it gets stripped out.
For example, if I change the font colour (with either editor), the style attribute gets stripped out of the span tag. I'm assuming it's getting caught by the htmlpurifier script, but where can I change what's allowed?

I appreciate that I'm very new to impresscms, but my first impressions are that you're fighting it every step of the way. Is it too much to expect to have an editor 'just work', including the built-in one?

Would I be better going back to the stable release for the moment?

John

Posted on: 2008/8/21 19:48
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: tinyeditor/dhtml editor and allowed html in 1.1beta
Home away from home
From Netherlands
See if replacing the file ../class/icms.htmlpurifier.php by this one helps.

Posted on: 2008/8/21 19:54

Not too shy to talk
From Scotland
Indeed it does. Thank you very much.

So that's my frustration meter reset for a little while longer

John

Posted on: 2008/8/21 20:30

Not too shy to talk
From Scotland
Oops - spoke too soon.
Almost all ok.
<p align="center"> doesn't work - the align gets stripped out.
Worked out what to edit and sorted it though.

Posted on: 2008/8/21 20:35

Home away from home
From Netherlands
In that file find the following line (appr. #134):

$HTML_Allowed 
'a[href|title|target|rel], abbr[title], acronym[title], b, blockquote[cite], br, caption, cite, code, dd,